Life Interrupting Life

My apologies, dear Reader, for falling off the posting wagon yesterday.  It was kind of an intense day—yesterday morning, I interviewed for the job I mentioned last week about which I was so on the fence.  Yesterday afternoon, I was offered the position.  Yesterday evening, I accepted the position, and promptly began calling most of the people in my Contacts to announce this in a helium-octave voice of surprise and mild panic.

So the day was rather filled, and I can only say that in this process and, most especially, in the support of people in this process, I have seen God in some of the most incredible and unexpected places.  Even if I hadn’t gotten this job, I feel it would have been worth it for the veritable deluge of concern and encouragement and general awesomeness of this shockingly large mass of people who want me to succeed at things simply because they want me to live  a life that fills me.

Huh.  How ’bout that.

So ponder the people around you and how much they actually give a damn about you and what you’re doing, and I promise we will return to our regularly scheduled implications next week.  Cheers, Reader.

 

“I know the plans I have for you,” announces the Lord. “I want you to enjoy success. I do not plan to harm you. I will give you hope for the years to come.  Then you will call out to me. You will come and pray to me. And I will listen to you.  When you look for me with all your heart, you will find me.”  (Jeremiah 29:11-13, NIRV)

3 thoughts on “Life Interrupting Life

  1. […] you remember that job I was so excited about getting and then so very frustrated about losing?  Through a series of ridiculous events and no small […]

    Like

  2. […] Remember that job I posted about getting? […]

    Like

  3. Crystal says:

    Yay, Yay, and Yay!!!! Congratulations on landing the job. And of course so many people love you! What’s not to love, my dear?

    Like

Throw in your two cents

