101 Dalmatians and Thank Yous

Reader, this is my 101st post.  Craziness!  It has been a little over 2 years of whining, celebrating, questioning, hoping, encouraging, rambling discovery—and I thank you for your part in it.

Thank you for reading.  Thank you for responding.  Thank you for relating.  Thank you for laughing.  Thank you for subscribing.  Thank you for thinking.  Thank you for letting me talk.  Thank you for never asking my real name.  Thank you for “liking.”  Thank you for giving me space to wander.  Thank you for never posting slams.  Thank you for telling others.  Thank you, sometimes, for not telling others.  Thank you for never using what I share against me.  Thank you for allowing me to be religious.  Thank you for allowing me to be not religious.  Thank you for letting me give you names that might not be your own.  Thank you for encouraging me if and when you meet me outside of cyber space.  Thank you for being patient when my brain isn’t as poetic as I’d like it to be.  Thank you for reading the book reviews as well as the more obvious posts about myself.  Thank you for coming back when you can.  Thank you for thinking of me.  Thank you for praying for me.  Thank you for calling me.  Thank you for discussing things with me.  Thank you for not discussing things with me and simply letting me know you know.  Thank you for not judging.  Thank you for writing compliments.  Thank you for your diversity.  Thank you for your experiences.  Thank you for being patient when I’m having technology issues because I don’t get these newfangled inventions.  Thank you for letting me geek out about medieval things.  Thank you for understanding that I do this because I don’t know what I’m doing, not because I necessarily have an outcome in mind.  

And, as the remaining 68, thank you to each and every one of you subscribers, whether you actually read this every week or whether it gets buried in your inbox, and thank you to any who read this without subscribing but simply stop by when you have a moment.  Blessings to you, Reader, and may your own journey be as filled with support, love, and characters as mine is.  I don’t know where this is going, but I am beginning to understand the beauty of getting there amidst the anger and frustration and lostness.  Let us see where the next milestone lands.

May God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ give you grace and peace.  I thank my God for you every time I think of you; and every time I pray for you all, I pray with joy because of the way in which you have helped me in the work of the gospel from the very first day until now.  (Philippians 1:2-5, GNT)

4 thoughts on “101 Dalmatians and Thank Yous

  1. Sheila Bigelow says:

    Gee, one less thing to anticipate on Fridays.  Thanks for sharing.  (And I’ve got them saved!)

    ________________________________

    Like

    • You have them saved? How incredibly flattering! I’m not done yet, though—maybe I should be, but I’ve come to love this space of figuring out that which is so hard to discuss I don’t know how long this will run; perhaps far longer than it should, I have that tendency. But we’ll see.

      Like

  2. Thank you for not actually coming up with 101 thank you’s.

    Like

Throw in your two cents

