Just a Short Note

My apologies that this won’t be a normal post, Reader—I promise I’ll be back in style next Friday.  But today will be only this:  it’s been a weird week, with some of the best conversations that absolutely needed to happen and some of the most exhausting realizations that God is asking more than I yet know how to give.  For the light and the dark, I ask your prayers, Reader, and offer my own for your days of ups and downs.  It is phenomenal how utterly blessed I am by the friends who surround me here in the Land of Pilgrims and also by your quiet walking alongside here in the virtual world.  But we all carry our pasts and perceptions with us, and I need to start laying down some of mine.

That’s not easy.  Or fun.  But it is necessary, and I am glad to be in the place where I can see that.  Nonetheless, I do covet your prayers, Reader, and thank you for letting me have this space to have an off day.

Until next Friday.

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”  (Matthew 11:28-30, GNT)

2 thoughts on “Just a Short Note

  1. Sheila Bigelow says:

    Even your “off days” offer food for thought.  I’d close with “Go with God,” except that I know you are.  You are loved.

    Like

Throw in your two cents

